Site gates open (for parking) Ticket desks open* Biomes open Last entry at ticket desk Eden closes
7–10 August
9am 9.30am 10am 6.30pm 8pm
11–13 August
9am 9.30am 10am 4.30pm 6pm
14–17 August
9am 9.30am 10am 6.30pm 8pm
18–20 August
9am 9.30am 10am 4.30pm 6pm
21–24 August
9am 9.30am 10am 6.30pm 8pm
25–27 August
9am 9.30am 10am 4.30pm 6pm
28–31 August
9am 9.30am 10am 6.30pm 8pm
1–7 September
9am 9.30am 10am 4.30pm 6pm
8 September
9am 9.30am 10am 8.30pm 10pm
9 September – 29 October
9am 9.30am 10am 4.30pm 6pm

Discounted admission on summer evenings

From 31 July, on Mondays to Thursdays when we're open until 8pm in the summer, tickets will be available for the following prices if you arrive after 3.30pm:

  • Adult: £20.50
  • Student: £17.50
  • Child: £10
  • Family: £51


Early closing of the Rainforest Biome

The Rainforest Biome will close early at the following times on the following days in 2017:

  • Sat 21 Oct 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm


Early closing of the Mediterranean Biome

The Mediterranean Biome will close early at the following times on the following days in 2017:

  • Fri 21 Jul 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Fri 28 Jul 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Fri 4 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 5 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Fri 11 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 12 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 19 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 26 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sun 27 Aug 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 2 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sun 3 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Fri 15 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 16 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 23 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sun 24 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Fri 29 Sep 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 7 Oct 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm
  • Sat 14 Oct 2017: last entry, 4pm; Biome closes 4.30pm


Closure dates in January 2018

We will be closed on the following Mondays and Tuesdays for staff training:

  • 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29, 30 January

Footer